Upcycle Moto Dress

Standard

Since I didn’t have the zipper I needed to make the dress I’ve been dreaming about, my weekend project end up being a few t-shirt dresses for O.  The shirts were already in her closet and the fabric is a thrifted cotton/poly knit I’ve had for about a year now.

moto dress one_phixr

Obviously, modeling for a photo shoot or even letting me style her was not part of O’s plan for the day.  I managed to sneak in a few shots while she played with the cat, hence the blue blur in her hand.  I am hoping to get a few, styled shots of the second dress this afternoon.

moto dress snack_phixr

What O did feel like, after playing with the cat, was having a snack while I made a salad for supper.  What mama would complain about a kid who loves veggies?!

Leave a Reply

