To Kick Things Off

Standard

Here are a few of my previous, unconventional projects. In the past I haven’t been very good about getting photos of my work, so there isn’t much to see.

A skirt for my gypsy girl.  This garment was created from thrifted cotton fabric and trims.

A skirt for my gypsy girl. This garment was created from thrifted cotton fabric and trims.

Newborn dress and bow created using a hand-me-downs.  The original garments were a long sleeve onsie and a pair of girls leggings.

Newborn dress and bow created using a hand-me-downs. The original garments were a long sleeve onsie and a pair of girls leggings.

A tote bag made from the leftovers of a resized thrift store table cloth and thrifted trims.

Tote bag made from the leftovers of a resized thrift store table cloth and thrifted trims.

Baby booties made from upcycle scraps.

Baby booties made from upcycle scraps and lined a scrap of thrifted fabric.

Leave a Reply

